Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
CSAC Institute 2016 | 2017 Winter/Spring Term
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

SEE BELOW FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF UPCOMING CSAC INSTITUTE COURSES

11/13/2016 to 6/22/2017
When: SEE INDIVIDUAL COURSES FOR SPECIFIC COURSE DATE
Where: Sacramento, California  95814
United States
Contact: Chastity Benson
9166508130


Online registration is available until: 6/30/2017
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

2017 Winter/Spring Course Schedule


 Date Course #  Course  Instructor  Campus 
Thursday, January 12  353  Mastering Social Media Basics  Kerry Shearer  Sacramento
Friday, January 13  360  Managing Conflict with Comfort  Dr. Laree Kiely  Riverside
Thursday, January 19  124  Leadership and Change: Practices to Move Organizations  Dean Bill Chiat  Contra Costa
Thursday, January 20  150  Local Governance in California  Dean Bill Chiat  Merced
Thursday, January 26  406  Emerging Issues: The Sharing Economy  CSAC Staff  Sacramento
Friday, January 27  151  Financing California Counties  Diane Cummins  Sacramento
Thursday, February 2  342  IT Performance Metrics  CCISDA  Sacramento
Friday, February 3  120  Art and Practice of Organizational Leadership  Dr. Frank Benest  Sacramento
Friday, February 10  354  Customer Service in the Public Sector  Angela Antenore, MS  Riverside
Thursday, February 16  307  Realignment 301: Public Safety  Elizabeth Espinosa   Sacramento
Thursday, February 16  129  Intergenerational Leadership  Dr. Larry Liberty  Contra Costa
Friday, February 17  396  State Budget 101  Diane Cummins  Merced
Thursday, February 23  397  The Ins and Ous of Monitoring County Federal Grant Recipients  Laura Lindal, CPA  Sacramento
Thursday, March 2  356  Negotiations and Collaboration in Complex Environments  Dr. Laree Kiely  Sacramento
Friday, March 3  384  Advanced Practices in Negotiations  Dr. Laree Kiely  Sacramento
Thursday, March 9  364  GASB Financial Reporting Requirements forCounties  Gary Caporicci, CPA  Sacramento
Thursday, March 16  153  Labor Relations in Local Government  Rick Bolanos/Dick Whitmore  Contra Costa
Friday, March 17  369  County Financial Reporting for Nonfinancial Professionals  Laura Lindal, CPA  Merced
 Thursday, March 23  128  Leading with Emotional Intelligence  Dr. Relly Nadler  Sacramento
Thursday, April 6  343  IT Innovation Management  CCISDA  Sacramento
Friday, April 7, 2017  378  Storytelling and Other Practices in the Art of Persuasion  Dean Bill Chiat  Sacramento
 Friday, April 7  372  Building and Maintaining a Team Environment  Dr. Jerry Estenson  Riverside
Thursday, April 20  360  Managing Conflict with Comfort  Dr. Laree Kiely  Contra Costa
Friday, April 21  129  Intergenerational Leadership  Dr. Larry Liberty  Merced
Thursday, April 27  117  Financial Management: Debt and Investment of Public Funds  CSAC Finance Corp  Sacramento
Friday, April 28  368  Cost Principles for County Governments and Nonprofit Partners  Sefton Boyars, CPA  Sacramento
Thursday, May 4  355  Customer Service in the Public Sector  Angela Antenore, MS  Sacramento
Friday, May 5  380  Talent Development and Succession Planning  Dr. Frank Benest  Riverside 
Thursday, May 11  357  When Bad Things Happen: Media in Crises and Emergencies  Sheri Benninghoven/Scott Summerfield  Sacramento
Friday, May 12  390  Optimizing Effectiveness: Managing Organizational Crisis  Dean Bill Chiat  Sacramento
Thursday, May 18  123  Crafting and Implementing Effective Strategic Plans  Angela Antenore, MS  Contra Costa
Friday, May 19  372  To Do or Not To Do: Leadership in Community Engagement  Eric Douglas  Sacramento
Friday, May 19  124 Leadership and Change: Practices to Move Organizations  Dean Bill Chiat  Merced
Thursday, June 1  341  IT Service Management  CCISDA  Sacramento
Friday, June 2  373  Building and Maintaining a Team Environment  Dr. Jerry Estenson  Sacramento
Thursday, June 8  392  World Class Contracting, Contract Management and Procurement  Jack Pelligrino  Sacramento
Friday, June 9  378  Storytelling and Other Practices in the Art of Persuasion  Dean Bill Chiat  Riverside
Friday, June 9  128  Leading with Emotional Intelligence  Dr. Relly Nadler  Riverside
Thursday, June 15  353  Mastering Social Media Basicsa  Kerry Shearer  Contra Costa
Friday, June 16  356  Negotiations and Collaboration in Complex Environments  Dr. Laree Kiely  Merced
Thursday, June 22  150  Local Governance in California  Dean BIll Chiat  Sacramento